mami Shikimori Pianist

Welcome to Mami Shikimori official website

Grieg Piano Concerto Oxford Proms

Mami will be performing the Grieg piano concerto with Oxford Proms Orchestra on 17 August, 19.30. More details from – or Oxford Proms

“Pop Classics”

Prelude to Act I of ‘La Traviata’ – Giuseppe Verdi
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in A minor Op 16 – Edvard Grieg
The Lark Ascending Op 50 – Ralph Vaughan Williams
Fantasia on ‘Greensleeves’ – Ralph Vaughan Williams
Le cygne – Camille Saint-Saëns
Overture, from Orphee aux enfers, ‘Orpheus in the Underworld’ – Jacques Offenbach

Mami Shikimori (piano)
Edmund Jones (violin)
Roz Gladstone (cello)
John Traill (conductor)

Our time: 2:33pm BST